Our Reviews

Dr. Kelli showed compassion and respect as we bid adieu to our friend and goofy sidekick.

5.0 rating
July 17, 2020

Thank you Dr. Kelli for helping nudge our beloved 14 year old Irish Water Spaniel, Brody, on to his next journey. Even though Brody had a long, happy and active life, and was ready for the transition, it was still difficult for us. Dr. Kelli showed compassion and respect as we bid adieu to our friend and goofy sidekick.
Thank you Dr. Kelli and Compassion 4 Paws.
Godspeed Brody. You are missed.

Mike

Thank You

5.0 rating
May 30, 2020

Thank you Dr. Allison for helping us during this very hard time for our family. Professional, compassionate., and helped walk us through the process and expectations. Very very grateful for Eliza and their ability to get all the information to me clearly beforehand which allowed our appointment to flow smoothly and focus instead on our loved one when it mattered. -The Burketts

Burketts

We Are Incredibly Satisfied With Dr. Sarah

5.0 rating
May 14, 2020

We want to let families know that during this difficult time with your furry family member, you are in great hands. Dr. Sarah put us at ease and walked us through every step. We are forever grateful for helping our little dog Bean go to the big playground in the sky.

Quinn

Loss During The Time Of Covid

5.0 rating
April 22, 2020

Dear Reviewee, We waited far too long to let our sweet girl leave this life – a common practice among pet owners/lovers – and making a call was not going to happen, so we emailed C4P and they communicated the entire process via email. When Dr Tessa arrived at our home we were ready/not ready and she knew exactly how to handle us. With respect and compassion Dr T assisted the dying process at our emotional speed and our amazing Minster remained calm until her last breath. Thank C4P and Dr Tessa for everything; coming to our garage, following CDC guidelines, and taking our sweet girl in dignified manner. Sincerely, BanD KaMp (m is for Min)

Daina And Bill

Thank You!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

My family had to make the hardest decision on Sept. 2, 2019 to put our dog Louie to rest. Dr. Sara was the absolute most compassionate, kind and patient doctor the entire visit. She carefully walked us through each step, she allowed us time to say good-bye and took such care of Louie but also us every step of the way. My in-laws then needed her services again with their own dog. They had very unique circumstances and Dr. Sara was incredibly flexible and handled our situation with the greatest care. Thank you for everything you have done for our families!

Melissa Holbert

Compassion 4 Paws Is Amazing

5.0 rating
February 29, 2020

The decision to euthanize our beloved Simba was the hardest decision we ever made.. our veterinarian advised compassion 4 paws, and we know now that it is the only way to go when time comes to say goodbye to your pet. We called them to schedule service. Dr Audrey came over at exact time it was scheduled..she is amazing, very compassionate, kind and caring. Our Simba liked her right away, and our other doggy as well. She talked to us so beautifully and reassuring..She explained every step, and was very patient, caring through the whole process. She gave us as much time as we needed to say our goodbyes to our Simba.. and also gave us private time with him. Our Simba received the most caring love and respect at his last journey..
Thank you so much Dr Audrey and Compassion 4 Paws. You are amazing, and I would highly recommend them without any doubt when time comes to make the hardest decision for your beloved pet. There is no other way to go, only with Compassion 4 Paws. Thank you.

Gulia And Dallas Saville

Euthasansia

5.0 rating
January 27, 2020

After making one of the hardest decisions ever for Kevin our cat who was diagnosed w/FIP.. we contacted Compassion4PAWS to schedule euthanasia. I felt immediately from the moment Dr Audrey arrived that she was one of the most kindest and compassionate person I’d ever met. She was as concerned for us, Kevin’s humans as she was for Kevin. Dr Audrey explained the process with such care and never once did she rush us and always asked if we ready to proceed after a step or needed more time. When Kevin had finally passed to the bridge, more time was given to us to be with him. She even offered to make a keepsake foot print for us. While she waited for us she spent time with our dogs showing love and compassion to them as well. The care she took in wrapping him up in a blanket for travel, even more compassion was shown and we were given the choice to carry him out to her vehicle and place, yet again allowing us with more time and one final good-bye. I cannot say enough about Dr Audrey and Compassion4PAWS… All I can do is highly recommend them when your time comes to make this hard decision. Rest assured, your fur baby will receive the most loving care and respect.

Michelle Zambrano

Thank You

5.0 rating
December 23, 2019

Thank you so much for helping us through a very difficult day right before Christmas. We were so sad to lose Liam, our cat of 17 years, but the way Dr. Tracy supported all of us, including our three crying teenagers was remarkable.

Denise Barwell

Dr. Audrey, Thank You

5.0 rating
November 17, 2019

Yesterday, Dr. Audrey came to our apartment to help our cat Betty rest. From the moment she stepped into our home, Dr. Audrey made everyone feel comfortable. She spent time with my girlfriend and me, asking questions about Betty’s life, telling us about the procedure, and making sure that we were going at the pace that was comfortable for all of us. She was respectful, compassionate, and was a genuine friend in the hardest of times. Without her support and professional conduct, Betty’s passing could have been much more painful. When you allow a stranger into your home to help a family member pass, you want to make sure that this person can be there in your time of need. If you are looking for someone to help, you won’t find anyone better than Dr. Audrey. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you.

Kathryn Neugent And Garrett Thompson

Genuine Caring

5.0 rating
November 17, 2019

Yes, it was such a difficult decision for us to have to make about our sweet kitty. Dr. Audrey was so compassionate from the minute that she arrived. It was good to have a little bit of time to talk about our boy with her. She also would explain each step of the process and was giving us plenty of time to spend alone with him. It was an emotional and tearful time, and we felt comfortable enough with her to not hold back. It meant so much that she treated his body so respectfully and curled him up so he looked like he was enjoying a snooze in the fuzzy blanket in which she carried him. I would recommend this service for anyone having to let go of a beloved furry member of their family.

Donna W

Thank You For Making Such A Hard Experience Special

5.0 rating
August 4, 2019

From the moment I met Dr. Audrey, she hugged me and I knew she cared. She transitioned my beautiful girl in such a loving and respectful way, and I am eternally grateful. She gave us the time we needed and reinforced that the hard decision that we were making was the right one for Jules. Thank you Dr. Audrey for your compassion and expertise.

Laurie & Don Atchley

Dr. Audrey was so compassionate

5.0 rating
May 11, 2019

Dr. Audrey was so compassionate and made Roca’s transition as easy as can be for both my family and I and Roca. Just by the way she carried herself and handled the process I became calmer and was able to be strong for Roca. I am so grateful I was able to say goodbye to Roca with our family and close friends and with Roca comfortable laying outside in one of her favorite spots in the shade on this warm day. This process was amazing in terms of having closure and feeling confident that I was making the best decision for Roca. Thank you Dr. Audrey ????

Rylie

Compassionate, Gentle, Caring, Kind, Beautiful Experience

5.0 rating
April 5, 2019

Dr. Audrey came to us to support our family in saying goodbye to our sweet little family member. It was a beautiful experience that was honored with compassion, gentleness, grace and care. Dr Audrey is a empathic and caring soul. She knew exactly what we needed and respected our process. She understood that we wanted to honor our precious kitty as she passed on to a place of peace, rest and free of pain. We are forever grateful for Dr Aubrey’s presence and care . She went above and beyond to help with saying goodbye and placing our sweet Girlzie in her beautiful decorative resting box for cremation. I highly recommend Compassion 4Paws and Dr. Audrey. Very thankful for them! I’d been reaching out for weeks to connect with a in home euthanasia service to help us in our difficult decision to give out kitty a peaceful and pain free farewell. Compassion 4Paws was the only service that followed through, stayed in contact, showed true empathy and care from the start of our initial email correspondence to the moment Dr Audrey said goodbye and left our home. Most beautiful experience! Thank you for everything ????????

Amber

Feb 23, 2019

5.0 rating
April 3, 2019

It was the most heart wrenching thing I’ve had to do but it was time to let my 21 year old kitty go. I found out a week earlier that she had a cancerous tumor in her lung. She wasn’t breathing or eating well. I’m grateful to Dr. Maia and Compassion 4 Paws for coming to my home and treating my sweet girl with such love and care. Dr. Maia was so patient listening to my silly stories (after 20 years I have a bunch of them). I was crying so hard, I’m not sure any of them even made sense . She explained each part of the process, answered all of my questions and took such tender care of my girl. As I held my sweet girl Dr. Maia said, “The last thing she’ll remember is falling asleep in your arms.” I had plenty of time to hold her and say goodbye and then very carefully, Dr. Maia wrapped her in a soft, blue blanket (I’ll probably never forget that blue blanket) and it was time to let her go. At such a painful time, it was a relief to be in such good hands. I can’t say enough good things about Compassion 4 Paws. Thank you for being available to help with such a difficult situation. You truly live up to your name.

Myra Tishkoff

Beautiful Experience

5.0 rating
April 3, 2019

We knew it was time to let our 16 year old pup go, but it still was such a difficult decision to make. Dozer was blind and deaf, so going to the vet often made him very anxious. We wanted his final moments to be peaceful and loving and as a family, we decided it would be best for him if we did it at home. Within minutes of Dr. Maia arriving, we felt like we had known her for years. She didn’t just jump right in, instead she took her time to get to know Dozer, listen to our silly little stories about him and give us the time we needed. The whole process was calm and she never made us feel like it was rushed. It was at our pace. Even though he was asleep and feeling no pain, she was still so incredibly gentle with our lil buddy. What was a very difficult and emotional time, when we were questioning if we were making the right decision, she completely put us at ease. We will forever be grateful for turning this dreaded moment into a beautiful experience that my kids and I will forever cherish. In all honesty, I would recommend Dr. Maia, her compassion and services in a heart beat. Thank you Dr. Maia.

Tiffany

Jake

5.0 rating
March 13, 2019

Dr. Audrey came to our place to find me crying in the middle of the yard, giving Jake one last potty break before it was time to say goodbye. She barely said a thing before giving me a hug, and I already knew in that moment that I had made the right choice to contact Compassion4Paws. Jake’s last moments were filled with tears and love, and so much grief, but having someone there that truly and genuinely cared for the animal with love in their heart and a passion to ease their suffering made this much easier. I will cherish the little clay pawprint I got, which I baked the moment Dr. Audrey left. Making this choice was so, so, so hard, and we second guessed ourselves every minute up until Dr, Audrey confirmed that Jake was in fact in more pain than he was letting on. We had his mom, Sandy, say goodbye and we knew it was the best choice rather than let her wonder where he had gone.
Thank you, Dr. Audrey. Our little, and now even littler, family appreciates the work you did that day.

Anastasia And Reuben

Toby

5.0 rating
February 11, 2019

I want to thank you all and Dr. Sara for helping us today. We had to let our 15 year old lab/mix go today. You all handled all the communication and the visit in the most compassionate way. Dr. Sara showed up during one of the most horrificic snow storms. She let us know what would happen, without any pressure. Toby was so comfortable, and passed the way he was meant to. With his humans by his side. I can not recommend these folks enough.

Sherry Ainsworth

Leo

5.0 rating
February 10, 2019

We had to say goodbye to our sweet, senior cat, Leo, last June. While it was heartbreaking for us, I can’t say enough about Dr. Allison Edwards. She came to our home and was so kind, compassionate, and gentle. Leo was able to pass peacefully, surrounded by his family, and on his favorite spot on our bed. It was an enormous comfort knowing he moved on in the best possible way. For that, we are deeply grateful. Many thanks to Allison and Compassion 4 Paws. We have since recommend your services to a number of friends and will continue to do so.

Louise Maxwell

Professional Care

5.0 rating
November 30, 2018

Our beloved dog took a turn for the worse in one day on the day after thanksgiving. We called compassions 4 paws and the vet was there in a couple of hours. She was so kind, professional and gave us time to say our goodbye s. We didn’t feel rushed, it was such a peaceful passing, I highly recommend this service. Our dog Max was able to be comfortable on our couch with family next to him, surrounded with family. Thanks to Dr. Sara s kindness… we all appreciate her!

Kerry

Thank You A Second Time

5.0 rating
November 7, 2018

Last week Dr. Maia came to end the suffering of our sweet cat Maya. She was only ten and we still are not certain what exactly was happening to her, but it was obvious despite the efforts of our vet and us, we were not going to be able to save her. A few years ago, my partner had an sad but wonderful goodbye with her beloved pug with the help of Dr. Allison. I did not thank you then, so I do want to thank both of these wonderful vets for making these painful days so much easier for us and our pets.

Monica

Lucy

5.0 rating
September 23, 2018

I had an absolutely amazing experience with Dr. Maia. She was so patient, calm and compassionate every moment. My dear Lucy lost her battle with cancer and I was going to assure that her last moments were in her own home and doggie bed. Compassion for paws is an amazing service for animals and I couldn’t have asked for anything more. I had her paw print embossed in clay and had her cremated. I especially appreciated the pamphlet they offered to assist with grief, thanks again

Stacey

Penny

5.0 rating
August 18, 2018

We found out in April that our Leonberger, Penny, had bone cancer. Our vet said we could try amputation and chemo but she was old for a Leonberger at 10 and we decided to spend the next few months just loving her and giving her the best days possible. I emailed Compassion 4 Paws with questions about euthanizing her and got an almost immediate warm, loving response that gave me all the information I needed and also helped us realize we were making the right decision. When the time finally came and Penny could no longer do any of the things she loved, Dr. Allison came over and was so kind and caring. She explained every step and answered every question. I feel like she “read” our family and instinctively knew how to communicate with us. She was so reassuring and loving – we really couldn’t have asked for a better end to Penny’s sweet life. Thank you to Compassion 4 Paws and Dr. Allison for providing amazing support and leaving us with good memories of Penny’s last day.

Sheila

Goodbye Sweet Elsa

5.0 rating
July 17, 2018

Dr. Tracy came out to help our Elsa pass peacefully, I’m sure that it was very calming for Elsa to be at her own home – outside under a favorite tree of hers.
My husband and I very much appreciate Tracy’s calming nature and did not feel rushed at all to have the final injection given.
Thank you Dr. Tracy and Compassion for Paws!

Debbie Schreiber

Anni

5.0 rating
June 9, 2018

It has been 6 months since Dr. Allison came to our house to evaluate our sweet cattle dog Anni, and help us make the very difficult choice of letting her go. I can’t say enough good things about the entire experience, other then how difficult it was to say good-bye. Dr Allison took her time,was patient and loving with Anni as well as with us. We miss our sweet dog every day but feel so good about the choices we made in the end with the help of Compassion4paws. Thank you so much.

Barbara McNaughton

Alex

5.0 rating
May 13, 2018

You know there’s an end to everything, including the time you have with your pets. Alex–a feral kitten brought home by my youngest son–lived for 23 years without any health issues and never needed a Vet until her last day. My plan was to allow her to die of old age–it sounded pure and natural. It looked unkind, inhumane, slow, uncomfortable and unnecessary. Dr. Allison was intuitive, kind and solicitous of Alex, and me, and made Alex’s last moments easy, comforting and pain free. I felt enormous relief and gratitude to have made the decision for an in-home euthanasia. Thank you Dr. Allison; compassion says it all!

Vonnie Benofsky

Saying Goodbye To My Best Friend...

5.0 rating
May 13, 2018

My best friend, Doodle, was showing signs of Lymphoma in late 2017. I chose to give him the most comfortable life possible until it was time to say goodbye. When that time came in April of 2018, compassion 4 paws was chosen to be there with me for his final moments. The doctor was compassionate, caring, and extremely patient with me and Doodle (as well as my other cat, who was present in the room to say goodbye). Never have I experienced something so heartbreaking as this, but I rest easy knowing that it was done in-home vs having his last memory be something scary in a clinic. I got to pet and say goodbye to Doodle, and send him on his way home without any judgement or rush. A week later, he was returned to me in a cherrywood urn, along with a compassionate card from the team. I cannot recommend compassion 4 paws enough, both for the caring nature of the staff, but for allowing you to say goodbye to your loved ones in their environment without knowing or feeling a thing. Thank you for everything.

Steve Gappmayer

Oliver's Journey End

5.0 rating
April 11, 2018

After almost 17 years, my cat Oliver’s journey was at it’s end. I wanted to make his final moments as easy and stress free as possible. Dr. Allison was extremely patient, compassionate, and professional throughout the whole process, helping me to exceed these goals. No pressure or time constraints and I felt Oliver was in very good hands as he left to be cremated, an optional part of the services provided. I cannot say enough good about Compassion 4 Paws, and the services they offer. I will be calling them again when it is Oliver’s sister’s time. Thank You Dr. Allison.

Reed Okawa

Highly Recommended

5.0 rating
August 8, 2017

Dr. Lindsay was great. She was kind, professional, and gentle with my sweet, ailing cat. I’ve never been through euthanizing a pet before, and Dr. Lindsay was great at explaining the process and giving g me plenty of time along the way to cry and say goodbye to my sweet kitty. I opted to not receive her ashes, but Dr. Lindsay made a nice keepsake paw print for me to have, and also sent a personalized sympathy card later that week. I was able to let my cat have her final moments in the yard at home rather than transporting her to the vet, which seemed better and less stressful for my kitty.
I was recommended Compassion 4 Paws from my sister who had also had a good experience with Dr. Sara.
If you are needing this type of service for your pet, I would highly recommend them.

Maria

Thank You

5.0 rating
August 5, 2018

I will be recommending Compassion 4 Paws to all my friends and family with aging pets. Thank you to Dr. Allison for making a heartbreaking situation a little easier. My kitty was with me for 17.5 years and because of this service was able to pass peacefully in my arms in the comfort of his own home.

Sara

My kitty went peacefully in my arms

5.0 rating
January 28, 2018

My former experience having a cat put to sleep was traumatic, but using this service was 100% different. My kitty went peacefully in my arms, and the doctor was warm and understanding. Well, well worth the money.

Emily

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

5.0 rating
January 28, 2018

When it was time to say goodbye to our family’s 8 year-old English Bulldog, we contacted Compassion 4 PAWS. Dr. Allison returned our phone call right away, answered all of our questions, and even provided advice when we called a second time late one evening (during Labor Day weekend) to help guide us through this difficult time. We were even able to schedule the first appointment the following morning (on Labor Day) and were so thankful that Dr. Allison was available over the holiday weekend. Dr. Allison was very professional, yet equally caring, sympathetic, and patient. During the procedure, she explained the process thoroughly and talked us through every step of the way. She was absolutely wonderful and helped put our minds at ease knowing that our dog is in good, loving hands. Compassion 4 PAWS went above and beyond their duty in protocol and personnel and we are truly grateful for the service provided, highly recommend Dr. Allison, and will definitely use their services, if ever needed, in the future. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Anonymous

Thanks to the Compassion4Paws's team

5.0 rating
January 28, 2018

My dog passed away peacefully in my arms last month. I would like to thank both Tasha Denison and Dr. Lindsay who where both there for me during this difficult time – they were extremely kind, patient, supportive and caring.
I would also like to thank the Compassion4Paws’s team for the complimentary clay paw print and for hand delivering my dog’s ashes back to me. Thank you so much.

Anonymous

Saying goodbye to our pup...

5.0 rating
January 28, 1018

We had the most amazing experience we could have possible imagined with Dr. Lindsay. They were very responsive and accommodating
We lost our 8-year-old pup last Sunday. She quickly declined due to a brain tumor in a matter of 3 days. We called Friday after having made the toughest but most graceful decision for her to euthanize her. They responded promptly and booked us for 2 days later.
Dr Lindsay showed up right on time. She was very respectful of our privacy in saying goodbye to our pup. She didn’t rush us or influence us to hurry. She was also very thorough in explaining the process of how it happens. To top it off we just received a sympathy card with a personalized note from her expressing her sympathy during such a sad time. Made me cry some more.
I highly recommend this place for any service.
Thank you Compassion 4 Paws and Dr Lindsay for going above and beyond in making such a tough event so positively memorable (given the situation) for our family. It was truly appreciated.

Anonymous

We will be forever grateful.

5.0 rating
June 4, 2016

On Memorial Day 2016 after a very short illness we had to have our Grizzy Bear put down and were at a loss as to how we were going to handle moving the 140 + pound bundle of love out of our split level house in order to get him to the Vets office or for that matter if we could bear to watch him suffer through another day. Compassion for Paws solved both of those issues and allowed him to go peacefully at home among his pack. Dr. Allison was compassionate and gentle with our friend; he did not suffer and passed quietly. She also made arrangements for David Haarsager of “Heartfelt Memories”, a Pet cremation service, to meet her at our property and aid in Grizzs’ respectful removal and disposal. We will be forever grateful.

Anonymous

We feel very lucky to have found you

5.0 rating
June 4, 2016

Thank you, Dr. Sara. It was so wonderful to have you here for our 15 yr old Golden’s passing today. We feel very lucky to have found you; your compassionate care and expertise created a peaceful and stress-free goodbye for our family and him. Luke had a happy day yesterday shuffling through the buttercups and a good morning playing tug with his favorite fish, and that is how I will remember him, thanks to you.

Anonymous

Dr. Allison provided- Supportive, patient, and all around caring...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2016

Nothing prepares you to say goodbye to you beloved pet. Saying goodbye to our 12 yr old Golden with our child and his litter mate by his side was excruciating. We could not have asked for a better experience than what Dr. Allison provided- Supportive, patient, and all around caring. So greatful that you were the one to guide us through this. Thank you.

Anonymous

Dr. Sara is professional, knowledgeable, and kind.

5.0 rating
April 13, 2016

Dr. Sara is professional, knowledgeable, and kind. She helped us get through one of the most difficult times in our lives. Her kindness and professionalism is greatly appreciated and we would recommend her to anyone.

Anonymous

Dr. Sara is also a pleasure to work with.

5.0 rating
March 16, 2015

We’re so grateful for the wonderful care Dr. Sara has provided for Harvey, our 14 year-old lab mix, for the past year. Regular acupuncture sessions and ongoing pain management have made a huge difference for his quality of life. On top of being very good at what she does, Dr. Sara is also a pleasure to work with.

Anonymous

Our experience with Dr. Sara was unforgettable.

5.0 rating
February 7, 2014

Our experience with Dr. Sara was unforgettable. She helped us get through a difficult situation with our cat, Ruby. We are so grateful for her services and recommend her to anyone facing a similar situation with their aging pet.

Anonymous

Leave a Review