Bailey is the brightest star!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 27, 2022

Communications with all of the Care Coordinators assured us that we were in good hands. Having been thru this this kind of transition before, this was our first time to be at home, in our garden where Bailey loved to be. Dr. Kelli made this hard transition as comfortable as it could have been…;.and we thank all of the staff for their caring and compassionate words throughout this day. This last year has been especially hard for Bailey. Her mobility was limiting her activity, but she still was the biggest love sponge there was. We had hoped she could make it to her 15th birthday in October, but this weekend she made it clear to us that she was ready to move on. The day we were dreading had come, too soon. Tonight, when we look up to the sky, that brightest star will be our Bailey….the sweetest and most loving pit mix any family could have. There she will be, protecting her family and continuing to shine her brightest light. Thank you Dr. Kelli, and all of the staff at Compassion 4 Paws. We are so grateful for you!

Rob and Jackie Whitson

Made saying goodbye a little easier

Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2022

We had to say goodbye to Gracie after 10 years. She absolutely hated going to the vet’s office and we couldn’t do that to her on her last day. Instead she got to be in her yard, laying in her favorite spot surrounded by family. Dr Black was awesome and walked us through the process and answered our questions beforehand. He let us take our time and be right with Grace until the end. It was actually a beautiful experience.

Mike Byland

Exactly the Care I Needed in a Difficult Time

Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2022

I cannot recommend Compassion4Paws highly enough. Dr. Allison was patient, respectful, and calming from the moment she came into the house to the moment she left. I felt like I had a lot of choice in how things proceeded, and I never felt rushed in the process of saying goodbye to my beloved cat, Chewy. Thank you so much for taking such care of my girl as she passed on and for comforting me along the way.

Lysie

The last gift of love I could give Milo

Rated 5 out of 5
June 8, 2022

Dr. Danielle Hagen was amazing with Milo my VERY large Tabby/Maine Coon cat (almost 15))who at 27 pounds + was afraid of his rather large shadow!! Milo was terrified of the vet and became difficult to move the last few years and the week before he quit eating and had no energy. I knew it was his time and found Compassion 4 Paws on line and I am so happy I was able to do this for Milo. Dr. Hagen explained everything to me and answered all my questions and it was put at ease and felt comfortable in my decision. She was so kind and cared for my Milo like he was her own. It was a difficult day but she made it easier.

Debra Raffle

To See More Reviews Visit:

Olivia's Time

Rated 5 out of 5
May 29, 2022

It was Olivia’s time. Old age had robbed her of the ability to have a good quality of life. Thanks to the entire Compassion 4 Paws and in particular Dr. Allison, Olivia’s passage across the Rainbow Bridge was as smooth and stress free as possible. Surrounded by those who loved her and at the home she loved, Olivia was allowed to calmly drift off to sleep, then peacefully cross the Rainbow Bridge. We will sorely miss her, but we are comforted that her passing was conducted with the utmost dignity and compassion. It’s the best outcome we could have hoped for.

Daniel Bolong

Compassion For Chloe

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2022

Compassion 4 Paws is exactly that…. Our 14 year old Border Collie was in a lot of pain and it was Mother’s Day, and we knew it was time to let her be free. We were so lucky last minute to have Dr. Hagen come out and help our girl cross the rainbow bridge. She also allowed us to do it out in the grass where Chloe loved to be. Dr. Hagen was so compassionate and calming for us and Chloe. She even brought blankets to keep Chloe warm while we had some time to talk to our baby before the process began. She explained every detail of what she would be doing and after she gave the sedative to relax Chloe, she gave us time to be alone with her. The whole process was so peaceful…..

Thank you so much Dr. Hagen and Compassion 4 Paws……

Trisha Barnard

Incredibly kind and compassionate as if it was their pet

Rated 5 out of 5
May 4, 2022

I was introduced to Compassion for Paws many years ago through Old Dog Haven, an organization that rescues unadoptable senior pups, when I had to let my first ODH pup go. As heartbreaking as it was to let an important member of our family go, doing it in our home where Rufus felt comfortable, safe and surrounded by love made the experience so much easier on us all. It was incredibly peaceful, non-stressful (for us or the pup) and even beautiful. From the moment they answered my call to make the appointment until I picked up his remains, every person treated me with such kindness and compassion–as if they were losing their own pup.

After using the services of Compassion for Paws a couple times (comes with rescuing senior pups) l discovered that my most favorite vet ever, Dr. Sara, was the founder of this amazing organization and then it all made sense why this organization is so amazing. The heart and sole of the organization exudes Dr. Sara–we started going to her when we rescued our then 4-year old Springer Spaniel. Dr. Sara was always so kind, loving and compassionate with our animals, especially when I had to let our pup go. The entire Compassion for Paws staff is exactly like Dr. Sara–so kind, so loving and so compassionate–exactly what I need each time I let a pup.

Words cannot express how wonderful this organization is!

Darcie Wolfe

True compassion and comfort during one of the most difficult moments of our lives

Rated 5 out of 5
April 29, 2022

A few months ago, we made the decision to put our 13 3/4 year old bulldog to rest. He was our first family pet, and my fathers emotional support animal for PTSD. He was incredibly loved, and a fighter until the end. He hated the vet, and we knew if it ever came down to euthanasia we didn’t want him to spend his final moments uncomfortable.

I have never experienced better veterinary care than Compassion 4 Paws. We had countless conversations with on call vets over Alexander’s final 24 hours, and they helped us understand the process of euthanasia, but we never felt pressured. When Dr. Allison arrived in our home she was gracious, and made sure to give us as much time as we needed with our boy to say our final goodbyes. It was so hard to imagine our Alexander leaving us, but it was honestly one of the most beautiful send offs I’ve ever witnessed. Compassion 4 Paws understands that pets are family, they make the difficult choice to let them go, bearable.

Kerry Holifield

So patient with my anxious dog

Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2022

The decision to end the life of my dear dog Fizzgig was wrenching, but I knew that I would call Compassion 4 Paws so that he could die at home, as each of my daughters had done a few years earlier for their dogs. Fizzgig was very anxious about an unfamiliar person since he felt so vulnerable due to his old-age infirmities. Dr. Nicole was infinitely patient, first blending a calming gel into his favorite soft treats for me to give him while she kept her distance. This took time, and I was crying throughout. She was very gentle and understanding with both of us. I cannot recommend Compassion 4 Paws highly enough.

Alice Keller

As Best as It Can Be

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2022

Nobody want to put their pet down. It’s so hard to do. Dr. Kelli made this as smooth and painless as it could be. She was empathetic to us as humans and was wonderful to our 19 year old dog Higgins as well. This was so hard to do and heartbreaking, but it was peaceful for him and that is what counts. I spent many years in wildlife rehab and was worried about how this could go having seen some bad euthanasia,, she was amazing Thank you for being an empathetic professional Dr. Kelli. You made a difficult day easier and are a good Dr.

Cindy Stark

Our dog DJ

Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2022

We had Dr Allison come to our house to put our sweetest dog ever DJ to sleep- she was incredible, amazing and professional – during the worst time we’ve been through. It was so peaceful and good knowing our baby wasn’t going to be in any pain! Thank you so much for helping us! We will recommend you all!

Carey & Jeff Hudson

Cancer took my beautiful Golden Retriever Bailee!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 26, 2022

Dr. Kelli came to my home and was so comforting and compassionate. Bailee loved to be outside so we were able to be in our front lawn on her favorite blanket and her stuffed broccoli. She sniffed the air and unselfishly had to make sure we were ok before anything. Dr. Kelli explained everything to us so kindly and professionally, she was patient and understanding! I will never go elsewhere and will always use this service. They even provided an ink paw and nose print to keep! They also provided aftercare options. During one of the most painful experiences of my life I would recommend Dr.Kelli and the entire Compassion4Paws team.

Kellie

A Very Difficult Decision

Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2022

Euthanizing our two cocker spaniels was such a hard decision to make. Dr. Nicole came to our house twice. She was so kind and supportive and helped us to realize that the decision we had made was the correct one. From the first phone call to her final visit, Compassion 4 Paws was so caring and informative. We will always be grateful that our “boys” were at home with us in their final moments.

Debbie Salisbury

Glad we were able to do this at home!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2022

My little dog’s heart murmur got worse and she had an episode. I called Compassion 4 Paws and they took my information as I was hoping she would pull out of it. She did not and that night I left them a voicemail to have an appointment the next day. They worked with me and were able to answer all my questions. When the time came it was a much more peaceful experience because it was at home and my other dogs were around us. I highly recommend these guys and their service. At the end of the day it was more convenient and I did not think it was cost prohibitive when I considered the experience I had with my other pet three years ago. Thank you so much for your understanding and support, and letting my pet have dignity until the end.

KK

Grateful to Dr. Tessa

Rated 5 out of 5
February 6, 2022

It’s a call no pet owner ever wants to make. However, when I knew it was time I made the call to setup the appointment. I was walked through the process by a very caring person. I was appreciative that Bobby, my tabby of 14 years, would be able to go through the process in his familiar home surroundings.

Dr. Tessa came in the early afternoon and I couldn’t have asked for someone with more compassion for my situation and an obvious love of animals. She was very attentive and gentle with Bobby, for which I’m truly grateful.

Thank you Dr. Tessa and Compassion4Paws.

-MichaelM

A peaceful and loving farewell: Trooper my 16 yr old dachshund.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2022

I cannot thank this amazing staff enough for making this experience everything I wished for Trooper and my family. From the minute you speak with the coordinators you can tell this team is unbelievable.

Dr. Kelli Smith was so kind and compassionate the moment she arrived at our home. She explained the entire process and carried it out in the most gentle way. We were not rushed and had plenty of time to say our farewells. My little guy was right on my chest where I wanted him to be. There was no fear just a real sense of calmness and serenity. So perfect.

Jackie Du

Goodbye Doug

Rated 5 out of 5
January 30, 2022

We finally said goodbye to our 17 year old cat named Doug. Dr. Black was so kind and caring and laughed with us when we tried to cope with what was going on. He is truly a compassionate person and addressed everything in such a sweet but logical way. It made saying goodbye so much easier and eased our minds doing it at home.

Miranda Song

Thank you Dr. Black.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2022

Thank you Dr. Black for providing such a peaceful and kind experience for my beloved cat Elvis. Meant the world to me and my family. Cannot recommend Compassion 4 Paws highly enough. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. RIP Elvis The King.

Larry Karrer and Family (Bellevue, WA.)

Larry Karrer

Thank you Dr. Nicole

Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2022

Our primary care vet referred us to Compassion4Paws and I knew it was the right choice from our initial email contact with their Care Coordinators. We appreciated Dr. Nicole’s gentle attention to Coco and her guidance until the last breath. Dr. Nicole was very loving towards Coco and supportive to the human parents that were grieving her loss.

MM

Difficult decision for our 16 yr old cat Bindi, but Dr. Kelli helped all of us with her caring and lovely manner.

Rated 5 out of 5
December 24, 2021

It was very hard for my husband and I to finally come to the decision that it was time to transition our 16-year-old cat Bindi. She’d been in pain from arthritis for some time, and was increasingly losing cognitive and physical abilities. Still loving, but her quality of life had diminished greatly.. Once we contacted C4P, we knew we were in the right place. Such kindness and understanding right from the start. We spoke to Kelly, who went over our information and got us set up, helping us every step of the way. When Dr. Kelli (a different person Kelly) arrived, she immediately helped to calm our cat and ourselves and prepare us to help ease our cat to the next level. Dr. Kelli had our cat’s confidence and trust right away–with such a gentle and caring way. We are missing the presence of Bindi, but feel that her passing was respected and honored by Dr. Kelli’s assistance in every way. We would both recommend C4P unhesitatingly to anyone in need of help with their pets in this manner.

Janet and Jim Groak

Grateful

Rated 5 out of 5
December 21, 2021

I am so grateful for your service. You ALL were nothing but kind and compassionate. Highly recommend if you have to make this very difficult decision. Thank you so much.

Arie Mahler

Making a Heartbreaking Decision with Support and Compassion

Rated 5 out of 5
December 12, 2021

Today I had to make the decision to say goodbye to my best friend and buddy, Tobey the cat. From the moment I contacted Compassion 4 Paws to when Dr Allison left, I was treated with nothing but respect, given the support I needed and the patience to listen to my blubbering conversation. I cannot recommend at home Euthanasia highly enough. From the comfort of his bed, Tobey crossed the rainbow bridge with his brother and I next to him for which I will be forever grateful. Thank you

LInda F

Thank you for helping Luna

Rated 5 out of 5
December 2, 2021

I am so grateful for your service. It was such a relief to have Luna kitty put to sleep here at home without any anxiety on her part. Dr. Hagen came to help Luna pass on. She was extremely kind and gentle and professional and Luna had no fear of her at all. Thank you with all of my heart.

Dagmar Achtelik

Thank You Dr Tessa and C4P.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 29, 2021

It was so hard to arrive at the decision to say goodbye to our beloved companion, Morty. We knew the time had come, as MoMo was a 16+ year old Sharpei/Lab mix and he was not eating as usual and obviously in some pain in one leg. MoMo was a rescue dog, and had anxienty around strangers, so we were fearful of what might happen when the Dr arrived. We let Dr Tessa know that his fear made him aggressive at times as he got older. Dr Tessa was absolutely wonderful. She instantly created rapport with Morty and he was at ease. We were able to say goodbye to him on his little rug in front of the woodstove where he loved to spend most of his time as of late. There was never a moment of fear, anxiety or distress in the little guy’s demeanor. We petted him and expressed our love as he gently drifted off. We are so absolutely grateful for C4P and for how Dr Tessa brought us closure, and Morty to rest peacefully. We should all be so lucky when our own time comes. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Dave & Carol Haire

Peaceful end of life for our sweet cat, Uggies.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2021

My dad has had his cat, Uggies, for about the last 15 years. This cat has been his companion through so many seasons in life, and sadly she got cancer and started going downhill very quickly. My father was so torn about what to do because she is the type of cat who gets very stressed and skittish around strangers. Well, things just kept getting worse and finally my dad had to make the choice to call to have her put down so she wouldn’t suffer any longer. He was worried about the experience and how Uggies would handle it. Compassion 4 Paws sent over Dr. Black, and all I can say is THANK YOU for making it such a peaceful and stress free experience. This cat was like a child of my dad’s and this was not easy for him to do, but Dr. Black made the experience so much better than any of us thought it would be. Uggies passed peacefully in her home, held by my dad and a friend, and Dr. Black was patient and understanding throughout the entire process. This made all the difference and I wanted to write this review to acknowledge Dr. Black for good heart and true compassion. Pets are family, and losing one is so difficult, but when a vet come in that really cares, it makes the entire process so much easier. I am grateful for the service you provided for my dad and his sweet kitty, thank you so very much. I will remember your business and highly recommend you from here on out.

Ryann Garner

Thank you Dr. Kelli and C4P

Rated 5 out of 5
November 12, 2021

Thank you so much Dr Kelli for helping our sweet Calli dog have a very peaceful ending in her own favorite bed surrounded by her family. Such a hard thing to say goodbye to her, but your compassion made it bearable. I’m just so grateful Calli was at home and happy at the end. When the time comes, C4P is the best. Thank you again from all of Calli’s family.

Dan Teifke

There is no doubt, that especially in today's circumstances this was the right choice for our 18 year old girl.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 9, 2021

Making the choice to put Ally to rest was the hardest part. But, she was an 18 year old Pitbull and she gave me that look. Dr. Black came to our home and everything was so peaceful and right. She passed on the same half size doggy bed she insisted on using (it was originally for our puppy, but for whatever reason, the only one she liked) only my youngest son was able to be present, but the amount of relief and gratitude for having the ability to have her be at home and comfortable is truly priceless. Each person I spoke to in this process was kind and comforting. Thank you to each of you at Compassion for Paws- The Garcia Family

April Garcia

Grateful our dog could die peacefully at home in his favorite bed

Rated 5 out of 5
November 4, 2021

We originally reached out to Compassion4Paws for hospice care, but when Buster’s quality of life rapidly diminished, we scheduled an in-home euthanasia appointment. Dr. Black was so patient, kind and loving towards our sweet old boy throughout the process. He gave us plenty of time with Buster before and after, and treated his body with respect and care. Everyone we spoke with over the phone and via email was equally compassionate. We are heartbroken, of course, but so grateful we could give him a peaceful end.

Malavika & Adam

If you love your pets this is the most compassionate thing you can do for them at the end of their life.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 14, 2021

It was obvious from several phone calls to Compassion 4 Paws that everyone genuinely cares about the people and pets that they serve. Dr. Nicole made the passing of our beloved cat Luna as easy to bear as something like that can possibly be.

Daryl Presley

This is never easy but

Rated 5 out of 5
September 28, 2021

We had a sweet boy from a Siberian rescue when he was only 6 months old. We loved him endlessly and he did the same times two. He was my daughter’s confidant. When it was time for him to go I reached out to Compassion 4 Paws. Dr. Sara, Dr. Allison and Camille were amazing, caring, thoughtful and explained everything. We have lost pets over the years but this was by far the best experience we have ever had with the hardest decision a pet owner has to make. My only regret is not knowing about them for our previous 4 legged babies. I would recommend Compassion 4 Paws to everyone that is a pet owner.

Marlo Menti

Above and beyond

Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2021

Compassion for paws goes above and beyond. When our dog, Lucy, was at her end of life, they were patient with me rescheduling appointments, as she rallied several times. And when we needed them immediately, they were there in 25 minutes. There was a tree down and they almost called the owner to get to us. The doctor was patient and kind. Lucy passed in our arms peacefully in her home. Thank you so much. Love, Vicki, Louise, Kobe and (Lucy from heaven).

Vicki Adams

Dearest Dr. Black and Staff

Rated 5 out of 5
September 10, 2021

We wanted to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for how gently and kindly you handled the euthanasia of our sweet dog Lucy last Wednesday.

This was such a difficult and painful decision for us. I dreaded making the phone call to schedule. I couldn’t even say the word euthanize without hysterically crying. So being able to schedule and make arrangements through email helped me tremendously.

We will forever be grateful for all of the compassion you gave us and Lucy.

Mark, Traci and Morgan Carter

The good ending

Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2021

Twelve years ago I decided I wanted a responsibility that would reward me with purpose in retirement. I’d done all the going I wanted; I desired a warm-blooded daily reminder that another life mattered. Rooby Doo, a miniature short-haired dachshund, was the epitome of that: intelligent, intuitive, sensitive, joyful to watch, easy to care for, an older dog at four and a half years. The companion who filled my need to love.

She was my priority, went everywhere with me, on walks, errands, visiting friends and family, special occasions, or just out for a shared ice cream cone.

It worked until she’d seriously aged, lost abilities and tired of previous pleasures and the effort to please me. You look for any sign your beloved pet still wants to continue on, read meaning into their mere existence, until you’ve exhausted excuses for the inevitable. ii’s too awful to think about.

Rooby was nearly 17, and C4P was my answer for the second time in four years. Dr Ryan Black was understanding and supportive, sensitive and empathetic, realistic, patient and good company when I needed it. I still picture him gently holding Rooby’s still body like a baby, swaddled in a soft navy blanket. I’m deeply touched by his humanity. Thank you Dr. Black.

Vonnie Benofsky

Loving goodbye

Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2021

Thank you Dr Sara,

Your compassion and support for Howard left my husband and I feeling at peace. Our Howard was 15 years old and you allowed our goodbye to be heartfelt and special. We will always have Howard in our hearts and a smile and gratitude for you!

Marjorie and Ken sly

Dr Black

Rated 5 out of 5
June 24, 2021

Dr Black came and was so informative, calming, compassionate, and personable with my Saint Bernard and and all of us. I would highly recommend him as he made my Mully’s passing so peaceful.

Dawn

Thank you Dr. Kelli and team

Rated 5 out of 5
June 11, 2021

Our beloved 15 year old cat, Snickers, was extremely ill and I contacted “Compassion 4 Paws” in regards to their services for “In-Home Euthanasia”. From the start; their voicemail message, the contact personnel and finally Dr. Kelli who performed the services at our home on April 26th, was exactly as their name implied; compassionate. But I want to add to it, MOST kind and caring as well. A painful situation was made, dare I say, better because of what they provide. Thank you for your compassion. Thank you for Snickers paw impression (which is very touching). Thank you for contacting our vet and for your sympathy card. All of which is dearly appreciated and cherished.

Sincerely, Debra Peterson

Debra Peterson

Letting go

Rated 5 out of 5
April 22, 2021

Thank you Compassion4paws, Dr Allison, for making my farewell to my companion for the last 13 years bearable. It was very peaceful to finally say goodbye at home on a beautiful day in the yard she loved to chase the darn squirrels out of and eat the bird seed that fell from the bird feeders to the ground. Really miss her, glad she is is at peace.

Diane Cloud

Leaving us at home made your leaving a little less painful.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

So much gratitude to Dr. Tessa King for making our sweet Charley’s last moments, this side of heaven, very peaceful. I was so concerned we would not be able to bid Charley good bye at home, due to Covid, but they made it work. Even our garage was better than having to take him to the vet-as wonderful as our vet is. We were given the time and privacy to say good bye and to start the grieving process. How blessed we were to see Charley to his 15th birthday, what love, joy and laughter he brought to us💞

Kathy Akers

Dr. Kelli showed compassion and respect as we bid adieu to our friend and goofy sidekick.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 17, 2020

Thank you Dr. Kelli for helping nudge our beloved 14 year old Irish Water Spaniel, Brody, on to his next journey. Even though Brody had a long, happy and active life, and was ready for the transition, it was still difficult for us. Dr. Kelli showed compassion and respect as we bid adieu to our friend and goofy sidekick.

Thank you Dr. Kelli and Compassion 4 Paws.

Godspeed Brody. You are missed.

Mike

Thank You

Rated 5 out of 5
May 30, 2020

Thank you Dr. Allison for helping us during this very hard time for our family. Professional, compassionate., and helped walk us through the process and expectations. Very very grateful for Eliza and their ability to get all the information to me clearly beforehand which allowed our appointment to flow smoothly and focus instead on our loved one when it mattered. -The Burketts

Burketts

We Are Incredibly Satisfied With Dr. Sarah

Rated 5 out of 5
May 14, 2020

We want to let families know that during this difficult time with your furry family member, you are in great hands. Dr. Sarah put us at ease and walked us through every step. We are forever grateful for helping our little dog Bean go to the big playground in the sky.

Quinn

Loss During The Time Of Covid

Rated 5 out of 5
April 22, 2020

Dear Reviewee, We waited far too long to let our sweet girl leave this life – a common practice among pet owners/lovers – and making a call was not going to happen, so we emailed C4P and they communicated the entire process via email. When Dr Tessa arrived at our home we were ready/not ready and she knew exactly how to handle us. With respect and compassion Dr T assisted the dying process at our emotional speed and our amazing Minster remained calm until her last breath. Thank C4P and Dr Tessa for everything; coming to our garage, following CDC guidelines, and taking our sweet girl in dignified manner. Sincerely, BanD KaMp (m is for Min)

Daina And Bill

Thank You!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2020

My family had to make the hardest decision on Sept. 2, 2019 to put our dog Louie to rest. Dr. Sara was the absolute most compassionate, kind and patient doctor the entire visit. She carefully walked us through each step, she allowed us time to say good-bye and took such care of Louie but also us every step of the way. My in-laws then needed her services again with their own dog. They had very unique circumstances and Dr. Sara was incredibly flexible and handled our situation with the greatest care. Thank you for everything you have done for our families!

Melissa Holbert

Compassion 4 Paws Is Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
February 29, 2020

The decision to euthanize our beloved Simba was the hardest decision we ever made.. our veterinarian advised compassion 4 paws, and we know now that it is the only way to go when time comes to say goodbye to your pet. We called them to schedule service. Dr Audrey came over at exact time it was scheduled..she is amazing, very compassionate, kind and caring. Our Simba liked her right away, and our other doggy as well. She talked to us so beautifully and reassuring..She explained every step, and was very patient, caring through the whole process. She gave us as much time as we needed to say our goodbyes to our Simba.. and also gave us private time with him. Our Simba received the most caring love and respect at his last journey..

Thank you so much Dr Audrey and Compassion 4 Paws. You are amazing, and I would highly recommend them without any doubt when time comes to make the hardest decision for your beloved pet. There is no other way to go, only with Compassion 4 Paws. Thank you.

Gulia And Dallas Saville

Euthasansia

Rated 5 out of 5
January 27, 2020

After making one of the hardest decisions ever for Kevin our cat who was diagnosed w/FIP.. we contacted Compassion4PAWS to schedule euthanasia. I felt immediately from the moment Dr Audrey arrived that she was one of the most kindest and compassionate person I’d ever met. She was as concerned for us, Kevin’s humans as she was for Kevin. Dr Audrey explained the process with such care and never once did she rush us and always asked if we ready to proceed after a step or needed more time. When Kevin had finally passed to the bridge, more time was given to us to be with him. She even offered to make a keepsake foot print for us. While she waited for us she spent time with our dogs showing love and compassion to them as well. The care she took in wrapping him up in a blanket for travel, even more compassion was shown and we were given the choice to carry him out to her vehicle and place, yet again allowing us with more time and one final good-bye. I cannot say enough about Dr Audrey and Compassion4PAWS… All I can do is highly recommend them when your time comes to make this hard decision. Rest assured, your fur baby will receive the most loving care and respect.

Michelle Zambrano

Thank You

Rated 5 out of 5
December 23, 2019

Thank you so much for helping us through a very difficult day right before Christmas. We were so sad to lose Liam, our cat of 17 years, but the way Dr. Tracy supported all of us, including our three crying teenagers was remarkable.

Denise Barwell

Genuine Caring

Rated 5 out of 5
November 17, 2019

Yes, it was such a difficult decision for us to have to make about our sweet kitty. Dr. Audrey was so compassionate from the minute that she arrived. It was good to have a little bit of time to talk about our boy with her. She also would explain each step of the process and was giving us plenty of time to spend alone with him. It was an emotional and tearful time, and we felt comfortable enough with her to not hold back. It meant so much that she treated his body so respectfully and curled him up so he looked like he was enjoying a snooze in the fuzzy blanket in which she carried him. I would recommend this service for anyone having to let go of a beloved furry member of their family.

Donna W

Dr. Audrey, Thank You

Rated 5 out of 5
November 17, 2019

Yesterday, Dr. Audrey came to our apartment to help our cat Betty rest. From the moment she stepped into our home, Dr. Audrey made everyone feel comfortable. She spent time with my girlfriend and me, asking questions about Betty’s life, telling us about the procedure, and making sure that we were going at the pace that was comfortable for all of us. She was respectful, compassionate, and was a genuine friend in the hardest of times. Without her support and professional conduct, Betty’s passing could have been much more painful. When you allow a stranger into your home to help a family member pass, you want to make sure that this person can be there in your time of need. If you are looking for someone to help, you won’t find anyone better than Dr. Audrey. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you.

Kathryn Neugent And Garrett Thompson

Thank You For Making Such A Hard Experience Special

Rated 5 out of 5
August 4, 2019

From the moment I met Dr. Audrey, she hugged me and I knew she cared. She transitioned my beautiful girl in such a loving and respectful way, and I am eternally grateful. She gave us the time we needed and reinforced that the hard decision that we were making was the right one for Jules. Thank you Dr. Audrey for your compassion and expertise.

Laurie & Don Atchley

Dr. Audrey was so compassionate

Rated 5 out of 5
May 11, 2019

Dr. Audrey was so compassionate and made Roca’s transition as easy as can be for both my family and I and Roca. Just by the way she carried herself and handled the process I became calmer and was able to be strong for Roca. I am so grateful I was able to say goodbye to Roca with our family and close friends and with Roca comfortable laying outside in one of her favorite spots in the shade on this warm day. This process was amazing in terms of having closure and feeling confident that I was making the best decision for Roca. Thank you Dr. Audrey ????

Rylie

Compassionate, Gentle, Caring, Kind, Beautiful Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2019

Dr. Audrey came to us to support our family in saying goodbye to our sweet little family member. It was a beautiful experience that was honored with compassion, gentleness, grace and care. Dr Audrey is a empathic and caring soul. She knew exactly what we needed and respected our process. She understood that we wanted to honor our precious kitty as she passed on to a place of peace, rest and free of pain. We are forever grateful for Dr Aubrey’s presence and care . She went above and beyond to help with saying goodbye and placing our sweet Girlzie in her beautiful decorative resting box for cremation. I highly recommend Compassion 4Paws and Dr. Audrey. Very thankful for them! I’d been reaching out for weeks to connect with a in home euthanasia service to help us in our difficult decision to give out kitty a peaceful and pain free farewell. Compassion 4Paws was the only service that followed through, stayed in contact, showed true empathy and care from the start of our initial email correspondence to the moment Dr Audrey said goodbye and left our home. Most beautiful experience! Thank you for everything ????????

Amber

Beautiful Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
April 3, 2019

We knew it was time to let our 16 year old pup go, but it still was such a difficult decision to make. Dozer was blind and deaf, so going to the vet often made him very anxious. We wanted his final moments to be peaceful and loving and as a family, we decided it would be best for him if we did it at home. Within minutes of Dr. Maia arriving, we felt like we had known her for years. She didn’t just jump right in, instead she took her time to get to know Dozer, listen to our silly little stories about him and give us the time we needed. The whole process was calm and she never made us feel like it was rushed. It was at our pace. Even though he was asleep and feeling no pain, she was still so incredibly gentle with our lil buddy. What was a very difficult and emotional time, when we were questioning if we were making the right decision, she completely put us at ease. We will forever be grateful for turning this dreaded moment into a beautiful experience that my kids and I will forever cherish. In all honesty, I would recommend Dr. Maia, her compassion and services in a heart beat. Thank you Dr. Maia.

Tiffany

Feb 23, 2019

Rated 5 out of 5
April 3, 2019

It was the most heart wrenching thing I’ve had to do but it was time to let my 21 year old kitty go. I found out a week earlier that she had a cancerous tumor in her lung. She wasn’t breathing or eating well. I’m grateful to Dr. Maia and Compassion 4 Paws for coming to my home and treating my sweet girl with such love and care. Dr. Maia was so patient listening to my silly stories (after 20 years I have a bunch of them). I was crying so hard, I’m not sure any of them even made sense . She explained each part of the process, answered all of my questions and took such tender care of my girl. As I held my sweet girl Dr. Maia said, “The last thing she’ll remember is falling asleep in your arms.” I had plenty of time to hold her and say goodbye and then very carefully, Dr. Maia wrapped her in a soft, blue blanket (I’ll probably never forget that blue blanket) and it was time to let her go. At such a painful time, it was a relief to be in such good hands. I can’t say enough good things about Compassion 4 Paws. Thank you for being available to help with such a difficult situation. You truly live up to your name.

Myra Tishkoff

Jake

Rated 5 out of 5
March 13, 2019

Dr. Audrey came to our place to find me crying in the middle of the yard, giving Jake one last potty break before it was time to say goodbye. She barely said a thing before giving me a hug, and I already knew in that moment that I had made the right choice to contact Compassion4Paws. Jake’s last moments were filled with tears and love, and so much grief, but having someone there that truly and genuinely cared for the animal with love in their heart and a passion to ease their suffering made this much easier. I will cherish the little clay pawprint I got, which I baked the moment Dr. Audrey left. Making this choice was so, so, so hard, and we second guessed ourselves every minute up until Dr, Audrey confirmed that Jake was in fact in more pain than he was letting on. We had his mom, Sandy, say goodbye and we knew it was the best choice rather than let her wonder where he had gone.

Thank you, Dr. Audrey. Our little, and now even littler, family appreciates the work you did that day.

Anastasia And Reuben

Toby

Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2019

I want to thank you all and Dr. Sara for helping us today. We had to let our 15 year old lab/mix go today. You all handled all the communication and the visit in the most compassionate way. Dr. Sara showed up during one of the most horrificic snow storms. She let us know what would happen, without any pressure. Toby was so comfortable, and passed the way he was meant to. With his humans by his side. I can not recommend these folks enough.

Sherry Ainsworth

Leo

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2019

We had to say goodbye to our sweet, senior cat, Leo, last June. While it was heartbreaking for us, I can’t say enough about Dr. Allison Edwards. She came to our home and was so kind, compassionate, and gentle. Leo was able to pass peacefully, surrounded by his family, and on his favorite spot on our bed. It was an enormous comfort knowing he moved on in the best possible way. For that, we are deeply grateful. Many thanks to Allison and Compassion 4 Paws. We have since recommend your services to a number of friends and will continue to do so.

Louise Maxwell

Professional Care

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2018

Our beloved dog took a turn for the worse in one day on the day after thanksgiving. We called compassions 4 paws and the vet was there in a couple of hours. She was so kind, professional and gave us time to say our goodbye s. We didn’t feel rushed, it was such a peaceful passing, I highly recommend this service. Our dog Max was able to be comfortable on our couch with family next to him, surrounded with family. Thanks to Dr. Sara s kindness… we all appreciate her!

Kerry

Thank You A Second Time

Rated 5 out of 5
November 7, 2018

Last week Dr. Maia came to end the suffering of our sweet cat Maya. She was only ten and we still are not certain what exactly was happening to her, but it was obvious despite the efforts of our vet and us, we were not going to be able to save her. A few years ago, my partner had an sad but wonderful goodbye with her beloved pug with the help of Dr. Allison. I did not thank you then, so I do want to thank both of these wonderful vets for making these painful days so much easier for us and our pets.

Monica

Lucy

Rated 5 out of 5
September 23, 2018

I had an absolutely amazing experience with Dr. Maia. She was so patient, calm and compassionate every moment. My dear Lucy lost her battle with cancer and I was going to assure that her last moments were in her own home and doggie bed. Compassion for paws is an amazing service for animals and I couldn’t have asked for anything more. I had her paw print embossed in clay and had her cremated. I especially appreciated the pamphlet they offered to assist with grief, thanks again

Stacey

Penny

Rated 5 out of 5
August 18, 2018

We found out in April that our Leonberger, Penny, had bone cancer. Our vet said we could try amputation and chemo but she was old for a Leonberger at 10 and we decided to spend the next few months just loving her and giving her the best days possible. I emailed Compassion 4 Paws with questions about euthanizing her and got an almost immediate warm, loving response that gave me all the information I needed and also helped us realize we were making the right decision. When the time finally came and Penny could no longer do any of the things she loved, Dr. Allison came over and was so kind and caring. She explained every step and answered every question. I feel like she “read” our family and instinctively knew how to communicate with us. She was so reassuring and loving – we really couldn’t have asked for a better end to Penny’s sweet life. Thank you to Compassion 4 Paws and Dr. Allison for providing amazing support and leaving us with good memories of Penny’s last day.

Sheila

Thank You

Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2018

I will be recommending Compassion 4 Paws to all my friends and family with aging pets. Thank you to Dr. Allison for making a heartbreaking situation a little easier. My kitty was with me for 17.5 years and because of this service was able to pass peacefully in my arms in the comfort of his own home.

Sara

Goodbye Sweet Elsa

Rated 5 out of 5
July 17, 2018

Dr. Tracy came out to help our Elsa pass peacefully, I’m sure that it was very calming for Elsa to be at her own home – outside under a favorite tree of hers.

My husband and I very much appreciate Tracy’s calming nature and did not feel rushed at all to have the final injection given.

Thank you Dr. Tracy and Compassion for Paws!

Debbie Schreiber

Anni

Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2018

It has been 6 months since Dr. Allison came to our house to evaluate our sweet cattle dog Anni, and help us make the very difficult choice of letting her go. I can’t say enough good things about the entire experience, other then how difficult it was to say good-bye. Dr Allison took her time,was patient and loving with Anni as well as with us. We miss our sweet dog every day but feel so good about the choices we made in the end with the help of Compassion4paws. Thank you so much.

Barbara McNaughton

Saying Goodbye To My Best Friend...

Rated 5 out of 5
May 13, 2018

My best friend, Doodle, was showing signs of Lymphoma in late 2017. I chose to give him the most comfortable life possible until it was time to say goodbye. When that time came in April of 2018, compassion 4 paws was chosen to be there with me for his final moments. The doctor was compassionate, caring, and extremely patient with me and Doodle (as well as my other cat, who was present in the room to say goodbye). Never have I experienced something so heartbreaking as this, but I rest easy knowing that it was done in-home vs having his last memory be something scary in a clinic. I got to pet and say goodbye to Doodle, and send him on his way home without any judgement or rush. A week later, he was returned to me in a cherrywood urn, along with a compassionate card from the team. I cannot recommend compassion 4 paws enough, both for the caring nature of the staff, but for allowing you to say goodbye to your loved ones in their environment without knowing or feeling a thing. Thank you for everything.

Steve Gappmayer

Alex

Rated 5 out of 5
May 13, 2018

You know there’s an end to everything, including the time you have with your pets. Alex–a feral kitten brought home by my youngest son–lived for 23 years without any health issues and never needed a Vet until her last day. My plan was to allow her to die of old age–it sounded pure and natural. It looked unkind, inhumane, slow, uncomfortable and unnecessary. Dr. Allison was intuitive, kind and solicitous of Alex, and me, and made Alex’s last moments easy, comforting and pain free. I felt enormous relief and gratitude to have made the decision for an in-home euthanasia. Thank you Dr. Allison; compassion says it all!

Vonnie Benofsky

Oliver's Journey End

Rated 5 out of 5
April 11, 2018

After almost 17 years, my cat Oliver’s journey was at it’s end. I wanted to make his final moments as easy and stress free as possible. Dr. Allison was extremely patient, compassionate, and professional throughout the whole process, helping me to exceed these goals. No pressure or time constraints and I felt Oliver was in very good hands as he left to be cremated, an optional part of the services provided. I cannot say enough good about Compassion 4 Paws, and the services they offer. I will be calling them again when it is Oliver’s sister’s time. Thank You Dr. Allison.

Reed Okawa

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 28, 2018

When it was time to say goodbye to our family’s 8 year-old English Bulldog, we contacted Compassion 4 PAWS. Dr. Allison returned our phone call right away, answered all of our questions, and even provided advice when we called a second time late one evening (during Labor Day weekend) to help guide us through this difficult time. We were even able to schedule the first appointment the following morning (on Labor Day) and were so thankful that Dr. Allison was available over the holiday weekend. Dr. Allison was very professional, yet equally caring, sympathetic, and patient. During the procedure, she explained the process thoroughly and talked us through every step of the way. She was absolutely wonderful and helped put our minds at ease knowing that our dog is in good, loving hands. Compassion 4 PAWS went above and beyond their duty in protocol and personnel and we are truly grateful for the service provided, highly recommend Dr. Allison, and will definitely use their services, if ever needed, in the future. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Anonymous

Thanks to the Compassion4Paws's team

Rated 5 out of 5
January 28, 2018

My dog passed away peacefully in my arms last month. I would like to thank both Tasha Denison and Dr. Lindsay who where both there for me during this difficult time – they were extremely kind, patient, supportive and caring.

I would also like to thank the Compassion4Paws’s team for the complimentary clay paw print and for hand delivering my dog’s ashes back to me. Thank you so much.

Anonymous

My kitty went peacefully in my arms

Rated 5 out of 5
January 28, 2018

My former experience having a cat put to sleep was traumatic, but using this service was 100% different. My kitty went peacefully in my arms, and the doctor was warm and understanding. Well, well worth the money.

Emily

Highly Recommended

Rated 5 out of 5
August 8, 2017

Dr. Lindsay was great. She was kind, professional, and gentle with my sweet, ailing cat. I’ve never been through euthanizing a pet before, and Dr. Lindsay was great at explaining the process and giving g me plenty of time along the way to cry and say goodbye to my sweet kitty. I opted to not receive her ashes, but Dr. Lindsay made a nice keepsake paw print for me to have, and also sent a personalized sympathy card later that week. I was able to let my cat have her final moments in the yard at home rather than transporting her to the vet, which seemed better and less stressful for my kitty.

I was recommended Compassion 4 Paws from my sister who had also had a good experience with Dr. Sara.

If you are needing this type of service for your pet, I would highly recommend them.

Maria

We feel very lucky to have found you

Rated 5 out of 5
June 4, 2016

Thank you, Dr. Sara. It was so wonderful to have you here for our 15 yr old Golden’s passing today. We feel very lucky to have found you; your compassionate care and expertise created a peaceful and stress-free goodbye for our family and him. Luke had a happy day yesterday shuffling through the buttercups and a good morning playing tug with his favorite fish, and that is how I will remember him, thanks to you.

Anonymous

We will be forever grateful.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 4, 2016

On Memorial Day 2016 after a very short illness we had to have our Grizzy Bear put down and were at a loss as to how we were going to handle moving the 140 + pound bundle of love out of our split level house in order to get him to the Vets office or for that matter if we could bear to watch him suffer through another day. Compassion for Paws solved both of those issues and allowed him to go peacefully at home among his pack. Dr. Allison was compassionate and gentle with our friend; he did not suffer and passed quietly. She also made arrangements for David Haarsager of “Heartfelt Memories”, a Pet cremation service, to meet her at our property and aid in Grizzs’ respectful removal and disposal. We will be forever grateful.

Anonymous

Dr. Allison provided- Supportive, patient, and all around caring...

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2016

Nothing prepares you to say goodbye to you beloved pet. Saying goodbye to our 12 yr old Golden with our child and his litter mate by his side was excruciating. We could not have asked for a better experience than what Dr. Allison provided- Supportive, patient, and all around caring. So greatful that you were the one to guide us through this. Thank you.

Anonymous

Dr. Sara is professional, knowledgeable, and kind.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 13, 2016

Dr. Sara is professional, knowledgeable, and kind. She helped us get through one of the most difficult times in our lives. Her kindness and professionalism is greatly appreciated and we would recommend her to anyone.

Anonymous

Dr. Sara is also a pleasure to work with.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2015

We’re so grateful for the wonderful care Dr. Sara has provided for Harvey, our 14 year-old lab mix, for the past year. Regular acupuncture sessions and ongoing pain management have made a huge difference for his quality of life. On top of being very good at what she does, Dr. Sara is also a pleasure to work with.

Anonymous

Our experience with Dr. Sara was unforgettable.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 7, 2014

Our experience with Dr. Sara was unforgettable. She helped us get through a difficult situation with our cat, Ruby. We are so grateful for her services and recommend her to anyone facing a similar situation with their aging pet.

Anonymous

Saying goodbye to our pup...

Rated 5 out of 5
January 28, 1018

We had the most amazing experience we could have possible imagined with Dr. Lindsay. They were very responsive and accommodating

We lost our 8-year-old pup last Sunday. She quickly declined due to a brain tumor in a matter of 3 days. We called Friday after having made the toughest but most graceful decision for her to euthanize her. They responded promptly and booked us for 2 days later.

Dr Lindsay showed up right on time. She was very respectful of our privacy in saying goodbye to our pup. She didn’t rush us or influence us to hurry. She was also very thorough in explaining the process of how it happens. To top it off we just received a sympathy card with a personalized note from her expressing her sympathy during such a sad time. Made me cry some more.

I highly recommend this place for any service.

Thank you Compassion 4 Paws and Dr Lindsay for going above and beyond in making such a tough event so positively memorable (given the situation) for our family. It was truly appreciated.

Anonymous